Hydroélectricité Idjwi
image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Status

Ongoing

Started

November 2015

Members

22

Country

DR Kongo

Place

Bugarula (Insel Idjwi)

image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Status

Ongoing

Started

November 2015

Members

22

Country

DR Kongo

Place

Bugarula (Insel Idjwi)

Our vision

Our actions and their impact are more defining than ever in this globalized world. To enable the worldwide community to live together peacefully, we believe in the need to form an international community based on solidarity, mutual respect, responsibility and understanding.

Our goal

By working with our international project partners, we aim at an intercultural exchange on eye level. Our work, paired with the engagement of the local people, opens possibilities for personal development and an improvement in living conditions for the local people. In Germany, we sensitize our members to the unequal distribution of privilege and the mutual interdependencies that exist in our world.

Our path

On the north side of the island of Idjwi in eastern Congo, we are planning, with our project partners, to extend an existing hydroelectric power station in order to expand the local power supply. By offering an affordable access to electrical power, we aim to strengthen the economical and social development of the region.

Vision

Projektbeschreibung Hydroelectricite Idjwi als PDF
Hydroelectricite Idjwi (german) as PDF file

 

Detailed information on our project can be found at this website or in our project description (pdf for download, 7 MB)

Hydroélectricité Idjwi Chancen durch Wasserkraft
image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Status

Laufend

Begonnen

November 2015

Mitgliederzahl

22

Land

DR Kongo

Ort

Bugarula (Insel Idjwi)

image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Status

Laufend

Begonnen

November 2015

Mitgliederzahl

22

Land

DR Kongo

Ort

Bugarula (Insel Idjwi)

unsere Vision

Unsere Handlungen und deren weltweite Auswirkungen sind in der globalisierten Welt so prägend wie nie zuvor. Um ein friedliches Zusammenleben zu ermöglichen, glauben wir an die Notwendigkeit einer solidarischen Weltgemeinschaft, die auf gegenseitigem Respekt, Verantwortung und Verständnis beruht.

unser Ziel

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren internationalen Projektpartnern wollen wir einen interkulturellen Austausch auf Augenhöhe erreichen. Mit unserer Arbeit schaffen wir vor Ort gemeinsam mit den Menschen mehr Handlungsspielraum für ihre persönliche Entwicklung und Lebensgestaltung. In Deutschland sensibilisieren wir unsere Mitglieder für die ungleiche Verteilung von Chancen und gegenseitigen Abhängigkeiten auf der Welt.

unser Weg

Im Norden der Insel Idjwi im Ostkongo planen wir mit unseren Projektpartnern den Ausbau eines Wasserkraftwerks, um die lokale Stromversorgung zu erweitern. Durch einen bezahlbaren Stromzugang soll die wirtschaftliche und soziale Entwicklung der Region gestärkt werden.

Vision

Projektbeschreibung Hydroelectricite Idjwi als PDF
Projektbeschreibung Hydroelectricite Idjwi als PDF

Ausführliche Informationen zu unserem Projekt finden Sie auf den folgenden Unterseiten oder in unserer Projektbeschreibung (pdf zum Download, 7 MB)