Participate
 

Initiate

You want to initiate a new project group? Please contact our Deputy Chairman. He will help you.

Join in

You want to join a project group? Then choose a project and get in touch with the contact for new members.

Sign Up

You want to become a regular member of EWB? Then fill out the membership form.

Participate

 

How can I become a part of EWB?

Join an existing project group. Here, you are specifically involved in the organization and planning of the project and will take on tasks such as fundraising, construction, logistics or travel planning. You already have contacts in a developing country or a special relationship with a developing country? So why not start a new project? Or support our board and Team Karlsruhe work. In the board, you coordinate the cooperation between the projects and the cooperation between the departments. In addition, you organize and manage the structures of our organization. In the departments of Marketing, IT and Relationship Management of Team Karlsruhe, we create the fundamentals and tools we need for our projects. Here, too, you can get involved.

What features EWB Karlsruhe especially is the fact that all members volunteer. We are therefore glad about anyone who wants to join our cause.

Join an existing project group.

If you want to join an existing project group, you are welcome to attend the project’s regular meeting. The times for each project group can be found in the table below. However, some project groups do not meet every week. For this reason, you can write an email to the “contact for new members” of the group you want to join. He will tell you when and where the group meets. You can find his contact at the end of the page with the corresponding project name.

 
 

Project / Ressort Regular meetings Contact E-Mail-Address
Hydroélectricité Idjwi, Kongo Wednesdays
7:00 pm
Malin Lange
Saaba Garden Market, Gambia Tuesdays
7:30 pm
Miriam Ballarin, Paul Gerling
Lankaponics, Sri Lanka Wednesdays
7:15 pm
Kieu Dang
Dhuskun, Nepal Thursdays
7:00 pm
Sebastian Both
Beaumont, Haiti Wednesdays (14 days)
7:30 pm
Kolya Sass
Kinyo, Uganda Wednesdays
7:00 pm
Lina Tautz, Jannik Braun
Generación, Peru Tuesdays
7:00 pm
Laurens van Houte
Island of Hope, Kenia Tuesdays (14 days)
7:30 pm
Jerome Möbus, Jan Krause
Social Responsibility Ressort by arrangement Annika Hönl, Tom Grünert
Network and Fundraising Ressort Monday (14 days)
6:00 pm
Antoine Dávid
Marketing Ressort by arrangement Philipp Zell
IT Ressort by arrangement Felix Louven

Initiate a new project

You have a special relationship to a developing country? And maybe even contacts to potential project partners? Or simply a great desire to find a project and take it into your own hands? Then you are right with us. Please write an email to our deputy chairman. He will be able to help you. You can find his contact at the end of the page.

Become a member

Join our organization if you feel like you belong to us . If you want to participate in a project, you should become a member. Thereby, you also receive the right to vote at our General Meeting, in which we make important votes for the organization. You can get a membership form from the project manager at the meetings of a project group, which is of interest to you.

Ansprechpartner*in
Kolya Sass
Kim Skade
Sebastian Both
Paul Fay
Miriam Ballarin

Mitmachen
 

gründen

Du möchtest eine neue Projektgruppe gründen? Melde dich bei unseren 2. Vorsitzenden. Er wird dir helfen.

anschließen

Du möchtest dich einer Projektgruppe anschließen? Dann wähle ein Projekt aus.

eintragen

Du möchtest eingetragenes EWB Mitglied werden? Dann fülle den Mitgliedsanstrag aus.

Mitmachen

Wie kann man bei EWB mitmachen?

Schließe dich einer bestehenden Projektgruppe an. Hier nimmst du konkret an der Organisation und Planung des Projektes teil und übernimmst Aufgaben zum Beispiel in den Bereichen Fundraising, Konstruktion, Logistik oder Reiseplanung. Du hast bereits Kontakte in einem Entwicklungsland oder einen besonderen Bezug zu einem Entwicklungsland, dann gründe doch eine neue Projektgruppe?! Oder unterstütze unsere Vorstands und Ressort-Arbeit. Im Vorstand koordinierst du die Zusammenarbeit der Projekte untereinander und die Zusammenarbeit mit den Ressorts. Außerdem gestaltest und verwaltest du die Strukturen unseres Vereins. In unseren Ressorts Public Relations, Human Ressources, Homepage, Wissensmanagement und Eventmanagement schaffen wir Grundlagen und Hilfsmittel, die wir für unsere Projekte brauchen. Auch hier kannst du dich einbringen.

Was EWB Karlsruhe sicherlich besonders auszeichnet, ist die Tatsache, dass sich alle Mitglieder ehrenamtlich engagieren. Wir freuen uns daher über jeden, der sich unsere Sache anschließen möchte.

Einer Projektgruppe anschließen

Möchtest du dich einem bestehenden Projekt anschließen, dann kannst du gerne zu einem Projekttreffen kommen. Unten findest du die Zeiten im Überblick. Meist finden die Treffen jedoch nicht jede Woche statt. Schreibe deshalb am Besten dem „Ansprechpartner für Neue Mitglieder“ des Projektes eine Mail. Er wird dir dann mitteilen, wann das nächste Treffen stattfindet. Seinen Kontakt findest du am Seitenende mit entsprechendem Projektnamen.

Projekt Wochentag Uhrzeit Raum
Kolumbien Dienstags 19.15 Alte Bibliothek im alten Bauingenieur-Gebäude
Haiti Mittwochs 19.00 Alte Bibliothek im alten Bauingenieur-Gebäude
Kongo Montags 18.00 IWG Seminarraum
Uganda Mittwochs 18.00 Raum 106/107 im alten Bauingenieur-Gebäude
Indien (Gramodaya) Mittwochs 19.00 Bitte beim „Ansprechpartner für Neue Mitglieder“ nachfragen
Indien (Aam Digital) Donnerstags 19.15 Große Bib, Raum 12
Nepal Donnerstags 19.00 IWG Seminarraum
Sri Lanka Mittwochs 19.00 IWG Seminarraum
Wasseraufbereitung Dienstags 19.30 IWG Seminarraum

Eine Projektgruppe gründen

Du hast einen besonderen Bezug zu einem Entwicklungsland? Und vielleicht sogar Kontakte zu potentiellen Projektpartnern? Oder einfach große Lust ein Projekt zu suchen und es in die Hand zu nehmen? Dann bist du bei uns richtig. Schreibe unserem 2. Vorsitzenden eine Email. Er wird dir dabei helfen. Seinen Kontakt findest du am Seitenende.

Mitglied werden

Werde Mitglied in unserem Verein, wenn du dich bei uns wohl fühlst. Möchtest du an einer Projektumsetzung teilnehmen,  solltest du Mitglied sein. Auch erhälst du ein Stimmrecht bei unserer Mitgliederversammlung, in der wir wichtige Abstimmungen für den Verein tätigen. Ein Mitgliedsantrag kannst du bei den Treffen einer Projektgruppe die dich interessiert vom Projektleiter bekommen. 

Ansprechpartner
Amelie Spix
Fabian Besse
Marek Fritz
Jan Weggen
Linus Niederberger
Maren Mistele
Jonas Mügge
Frederik Schöll
Sophia Gierse
Kai Rickert
Felix Hofmann
Isabel Steiger Salvador
Juliane Jakowski
Fabienne Hanel
Fabienne Hanel
Xenia Augustin