Donate
 

Bank Details

Beneficiary

EWB - KIT e.V.

Bank Name

Sparkasse Karlsruhe

IBAN

DE25 6605 0101 0108 0856 55

BIC

KARSDE66

Note to payee

Project Name

Donation in kind

You would like to donate material to a project? Please write an e-mail to the fundraising manager of the project.

image/svg+xml

Donation

You would like to make a donation online? Select a project.

image/svg+xml

Support

You would like to become a sponsoring member and give us long-term support? Fill out the membership form.

Donate

Why support EWB?

Our projects depend on your support.

We carry out our projects voluntarily because we have fun doing it and are convinced of the matter. Support this commitment.

Our development work lives on the proximity to the people in need. We ourselves travel to developing countries to search for projects, talk to the needy, mold visions with them and define our goals. Direct development cooperation with those who need it.

You can find out for what the project donations were used for by clicking on the button “donations” on the project pages. With donations to EWB we pay our web hosting, measures for advertising purposes and individual purchases for the organization.

We are part of the “Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft“. Our organization work is open to everyone.

You will receive a donation receipt from us. As a non-profit organization these will be issued for donations of 50€ and higher. This also applies to donations in kind and services. We need your full address, for a safe postal delivery of the donation receipt. Add it to your transfer form or send it to the fundraising contact of the project or the organization via email.

How can I support EWB?

Help us with a one-time donation. This could be a monetary donation or a donation in kind. Or become a supporting member of our organization and help us in the long-run. Or you can use Amazon Smile. Our organization is also based on non-material support. Help us with your advice or speak up for our cause by writing a testimonial for our organization.

Monetary Donation

Donate a one-time sum to one of our projects or EWB in general.

betterplace_logo-

You can use the donation form at the top of the page too (not every project has its own donation form). Thanks to betterplace this is possible through:

  • Direct debit
  • Credit card
  • PayPal
  • giropay

2.5% of the donations will be withheld by Betterplace to cover the transaction costs. If you have any questions, get in touch with the contact person of the project you’re interested in, the fundraising coordinator or our treasurer. You will find their contact details at the bottom of the page.

Donation Receipt

Donation receipts are usually sent out four times a year due to the time and effort they bring with them. As a voluntary organization, we don’t use any of our donations for the administration of our finances. That’s the reason why we can’t respond to every request for a donation receipt immediately. However, you will definitely receive your donation receipt in time for your tax return. If you wish to receive a donation receipt, please state your address in the reason for payment.

Become a Sponsoring Member

By becoming a sponsoring member you will support the Engineers Without Borders long term!

As a sponsoring member you give weight to our concerns and make our project work as a whole possible! If desired, you will receive information about EWB Karlsruhe in our annual e-mail newsletter. In addition, you are welcome to attend the annual general meeting, exchange yourself personally with other members, and share your valuable inspirations, ideas or criticism.

To become a sponsoring member, please send us the filled in form by post to the given address. Please consider that forms sent to us by email are not sufficient for legal reasons.

Download the membership form

Using AmazonSmile

You often order something on amazon and want to support us without paying for it? Excellent! Through AmazonSmile amazon donates 0.5% of your purchase value to us without you paying any extra. Helping can be this easy: just log in on smile.amazon.com instead of amazon.com, select Engineers Without Borders – KIT e.V. and shop as usual on amazon. Or just click on the following link:
https://smile.amazon.de/ch/35-022-25834

Become an Advocate

Help us to spread the word of EWB Karlsruhe worldwide. Let others know what you think of EWB and our projects. Your advocacy will be a great support for us.

You want to give feedback on our organization or our projects? Get in touch with the head of the fundraising team of a particular project or the fundraising coordinator of EWB via email.

Contact Person
Jakob Rohmer
Marek Fritz
Matthias Bolza-Schuenemann
Richard Hauberg
Antoine Duchesne
Sebastian Salge
Leon Schulz
Aaron Appler

Spenden
image/svg+xml
 

Empfänger

EWB - KIT e.V.

Bank

Sparkasse Karlsruhe

IBAN

DE25 6605 0101 0108 0856 55

BIC

KARSDE66

Verwendungszweck

Projektname

Sachspende

Du möchtest einem Projekt eine Sachspende zukommen lassen? Schreibe dem Fundraising Ansprechpartner des Projektes eine Email.

image/svg+xml

Geldspende

Du möchtest Online eine Geldspende tätigen? Wähle ein Projekt aus.

image/svg+xml

Fördern

Du möchtest Fördermitglied werden und uns langfristig unterstützen? Fülle das Fördermitgliedsformular aus.

Spenden

Warum EWB unterstützen?

Unsere Projekte leben von deiner Unterstützung.

Wir führen unsere Projekte ehrenamtlich durch, weil wir Bock darauf haben, weil wir von der Sache überzeugt sind. Unterstüzte dieses Engagement.

Unsere Entwicklungsarbeit lebt von Nähe zu den Bedürftigen. Wir gehen selbst auf Projektsuche in Entwicklungsländern, sprechen mit Bedürftigen und formen mit ihnen Visionen und formulieren gemeinsame Ziele. Direkte Entwicklungszusammenarbeit mit denen, die sie brauchen.

Wofür Projekt-Spenden verwendet werden, kannst du auf den Projektseiten unter „Spenden“ erfahren. Mit Spenden für den Gesamtverein bezahlen wir unser Webhosting, Maßnahmen zu Werbezwecken des Gesamtvereins und einzelne Anschaffungen für den Verein.

Wir sind Teil der Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft. Unsere Vereinsarbeit legen wir offen dar.

Ihr erhaltet von uns eine Spendenquittung. Als allgemeinnütziger Verein können wir diese ab einer Spende von 50€ ausstellen. Dies gilt ebenso für Sachspenden und Dienstleistungen. Für die sichere postalische Zusendung der Spendenquittung benötigen wir deine vollständige Adresse. Füge sie deinem Überweisungsträger hinzu oder schicke sie dem Fundraising Ansprechpartner des Projektes oder des Vereins per Email.

Wie kann man uns Unterstützen?

Hilf uns mit einer einmaligen Spende. Dies können Geld- oder Sachspenden sein. Oder werde Fördermitglied des Vereins und unterstütze uns langfristig. Oder hilf uns kostenlos Spenden über Sunsteps zu erhalten. Unsere Vereinsarbeit stützt sich ebenso auf ideele Unterstützer. Hilf uns mit deiner Beratung oder sprich dich für unsere Sache aus, indem du ein Testimonial für unseren Verein verfasst.

Geld spenden

Spende per Überweisung eine einmalige Summe an ein Projekt oder den Gesamtverein.

betterplace_logo-

Du kannst auch das Spendeformular am Seitenanfang verwenden (nicht jedes Projekt verfügt über ein Spendeformular). Dank betterplace ermöglicht dies eine Spende per:

  • Bankeinzug
  • Kreditkarte
  • PayPal
  • giropay

2,5% der Spenden werden, aufgrund der Deckung von Transaktionskosten, von Betterplace einbehalten. Oder melde dich beim Fundraising Ansprechpartner des Projektes deiner Wahl, beim Fundraising Koordinator des Vereins oder bei unserem Schatzmeister, wenn du Fragen hast. Ihre Kontakte findest du am Seitenende.

Spendenbescheinigungen

Spendenbescheinigungen werden in der Regel vier Mal im Jahr erteilt, Grund dafür ist der damit verbundene Aufwand. Als studentische und ehrenamtliche Organisation nutzen wir keine Spendengelder für die Verwaltung unserer Finanzen. Deshalb können wir nicht immer jede einzelne Anfrage zum zeitnahen Verschicken von Spendenbescheinigungen erfüllen. Spendenbescheinigungen werden aber rechtzeitig für die Steuererklärungen abgeschickt. Falls eine Spendenbescheinigung erwünscht ist, bitte unbedingt die Adresse im Verwendungszweck angeben.

Fördermitglied werden

Mit einer Fördermitgliedschaft unterstützt du die Arbeit der Engineers Without Borders Karlsruhe dauerhaft!

Als Fördermitglied gibst du unserem Anliegen Gewicht und machst unsere Projektarbeit insgesamt möglich! Du erhälst, wenn gewünscht, jährlich Informationen über EWB Karlsruhe in unserem E-Mail-Newsletter. Zudem bist du  herzlich eingeladen, an der jährlichen Mitgliederversammlung teilzunehmen, dich dort persönlich mit anderen Mitgliedern auszutauschen und uns auch deine Anregungen, Ideen oder Kritiken mitzuteilen.

Bitte sende uns für deine Fördermitgliedschaft den ausgefüllten Antrag per Post an die angegebene Adresse. Bitte habe Verständnis, dass Anträge die uns per Email erreichen, aus rechtlichen Gründen nicht ausreichen.

Download des Fördermitgliedsantrages

AmazonSmile nutzen

Du bestellst häufiger etwas über Amazon und möchtest uns unterstützen, ohne etwas dafür zu bezahlen? Hervorragend! Durch Amazon Smile spendet Amazon 0,5% deines Einkaufswerts an uns, ohne dass Mehrkosten auf dich zukommen. Helfen kann so einfach sein: Log dich statt bei amazon.de bei smile.amazon.de mit deinem Account ein, wähle Engineers Without Borders- KIT e.V. als deine Organisation aus und shoppe wie gewohnt auf Amazon. Oder folge einfach diesem Link:
https://smile.amazon.de/ch/35-022-25834

Sunsteps nutzen

Tätige in Zukunft deine Online Einkäufe über die Seite Sunsteps. Für jeden deiner Einkäufe erhalten wir eine Spende, ohne dass es dich einen Cent kostet.

Signatur3

Fürsprecher werden

Hilf uns, unsere Vereinsarbeit in die Welt zu tragen. Gib uns deine Stimme und lasse andere Wissen, was du über unsere Projekte und unseren Verein denkst. Mit deiner Fürsprache bist du uns eine große Hilfe.

Möchtest du dich auf unsere Homepage für unseren Verein oder für ein Projekt aussprechen, dann melde dich beim Fundraising Ansprechpartner des Projektes oder dem Fundraising Koordinator des Vereins per Email.

Ansprechpartner
Jakob Rohmer
Manon Weichert
Marek Fritz
Matthias Bolza-Schuenemann
Yannick Träris
Antoine Duchesne
Antoine Duchesne
Johannes Klein
Rebecca Hund
Carmen Welt
Linda Babilon
Linda Babilon
Laura Trinkies
Laura Trinkies
Finn Stadler